What WAS This Woman Thinking?!

Shhhh…The spiky urchin is about to employ her spike-ic powers….[squints] Wait…wait…Yes, there it is, I hear her!

“Hmm. My orphan’s not so cute anymore. She’s eight, and people only tell me how great am I for rescuing her every third day or so. I didn’t do this to not get praised, People!  And I’m still paying off the loan for those fees which are totally not buying a child and totally don’t encourage trafficking. Hm. Hmmm. What to do?

“I know, I’ll put a photo of us on Etsy and offer it for sale to complete strangers (who obviously have only the most upright reasons to want a photo of a woman and baby clad only in towels)! Who wouldn’t pay 23 bucks for the privilege of basking in my awesomeness, I mean my child’s awesomeness?”

NO.

No, Mommy, no!

Really, lady, WTF? Could this be any less appropriate? I see stuff like this and I’m reminded of Frank Zappa telling the “lame” parents of American their kids would kill them in their sleep one day.

2 Comments

Filed under Colonialism ROCKS!, Those Wacky PAPs, WTF?!

2 responses to “What WAS This Woman Thinking?!

  1. Christina

    I’m trying to figure out what this lady is actually selling? I wouldn’tt be surprised if your spike-ic powers are on the mark!

  2. It really looks/reads like she’s selling the kid, doesn’t it? Creepy.

Leave a Reply

